Arizona | Family Law
Legal Question
My sons father and I currently have a non-legal agreement to share custody of our 3 year old son. I am looking to move out of state in order to buy a home on a very large piece of land and because the school district is better where I am going. I have been working with my sons father to provide numerous options to share custody including letting my son fly back during summer and winter break as well as agreeing to allow them to use web cam to talk several times a week.
I am terrified of even thinking of my son staying with his dad for too long. His father is irresponsible, he refuses to help me potty train, to floss my sons teeth, and the house they live in is disgusting (my ex's dog urinates all over the place because they are cruel and lock him in a cage 24 hours a day). I have asked for him to change these things, and I am very tired of constantly being worried to let my son go, but I worry I don't he will take me to court and I won't be able to afford a lawyer.
I am trying to talk to my sons dad and he recently changed his number, he has my son and I have no way to contact, what should I do?


