Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/04/09, 7:33 pm

Legal Question


Can taking a vacation to clear my head be used against me in a divorce?

My husband & I are at a brink of a divorce & my husband said I should go spend several weeks to a month with my friend in England to clear my head & get a break from the stress. My mom says that I shouldn't do it because he could use it against me to get custody of kids & possession of the house in divorce because of ''abandonment.'' is this true? I really do feel I need a break to contemplate what is best for me & the family. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search