Arizona  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/25/09, 12:35 am

Legal Question


Filing a greivance

I own an online hair bow boutique. I have a customer who says she is filing a grievance with me & my

company. She placed a very large hair bow order over the holidays, my

busiest time of the year. I hand make all of my hair bows, and it was

taking me a while to finish the order. She was very upset and said that

she wanted her order or the money back within two working days of her

email. I shipped her money back the day she emailed me, but it got there

two days after the date she demanded it. It was the quickest I could get

it to her. While the check was in transit with the USPS she continued to

email me demanded her money and proof it was even sent. She said she was

giving me until Feb 23rd to have it delivered or she was handing the

matter over to her attorney. The USPS attempted to deliver her package on

Feb 21st, but there was no one there to sign for it. So they delivered it

on Feb 23rd. Now she just emailed me and said that she filed a grievance

with her attorney, and that I would be served soon when all the paperwork

is filed. My question is, can she take me to court over this, even if she

has her money back? Is there any way she can take me to court over this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search