Arizona  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 5:50 pm

Legal Question


My petition (green card through marriage) is pending with the USCIS. We have submitted all the required forms and fees which the USCIS acknowledged after few weeks.

Just few days ago, my wife (petitioner, US Citizen) was required by the USCIS to provide an affidavit of support (form I-864). We have already submitted an affidavit of support from another relative not living with us thus the "joint sponsor."

My question are:

1. Does my wife (petitioner) needs to submit a separate I-864 affidavit of support even if she's not working?

2. what does she have to write on the income?

3. Does she need to attach certain documents since she doesn't have ITR transcripts or W2?

I will appreciate any answer that you can provide. Thanks and more power!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search