Arizona  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/10/11, 1:40 am

If someone is here visiting with a non-immigration (tourist) visa and get married to a U.S. Citizen during that visit, do they then automatically become a citizen themselves? If not, then what further steps need to be taken so that they can become a U.S.citizen?

Thank you,

Rodney Smith

Suyrprise, Arizona

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search