Arizona  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/02/09, 12:33 am

Legal Question


Going to working on my own... for current client

I work for Company A as an employee consultant. We have consulted to Company B as a vendor for several years. Company B is interested as hiring me directly as a non employee consultant and eliminating their connection to Company A. I would end my employment with Company A and be consulting on similar topics for Company B as a contractor but not on the exact material I did while employeed for Company A. I do not have a non compete agreement with my current company. Company B has a month to month agreement with Company A but nothing notes that Company B can not work directly with Company A's employees. Should I be worried about Company A coming after me for taking their client and/or consulting on similar information?... what are their odds of being sucessful?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search