Arizona  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/21/00, 7:07 pm

Legal Question


Tenant remedies for Landlord non-compliance

My landlord refuses to make necessary repairs to the plumbing which leads to my residence. An underground hot water line is broken such that the adjacent colkd water line is rendered hat as well due to the leaking hot water and soil absorbing the hot water. As a result, I no longer have adequate cold water in one bathroom, and the foundation (floor) is also a heated approximately 15 degrees hotter than normal. The heat extends to approximately 25% of the living space and my A/C bill has increased 15%.

What remedies do I have? Am I entitled to $$$ compensation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search