Arizona  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/22/00, 12:36 am

Legal Question


Can a power-of-attorney for financial affairs remain in effect after a death?

I have had "power of attorney" to manage my mothers financial affairs for several months. She recently died and I was wondering if the power of attorney remains in effect? I need to sell her house and she is recieving payments from another property. She had no Will and properties are in my mothers name, only. Will I need an attorney for this or can I deal directly with the mortgage companies?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search