Arizona | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Successor Trustee/Sister Not Very Trustworthy
My parents set up a Revokable Living Trust along with their Wills in 1992.Everything was to be divided of equal value among my two sisters and myself.My dad died almost 8 months ago (mom in 1994).Both sisters owed money for houses my parents carried the notes on.Per the Trust,they were to take outstanding debts as a portion of their inheritance.
I was led to believe that there would be a meeting among the three of us to divide personal property.I repeatedly told my Trustee/sis that we needed to get an appraiser to keep it somewhat balanced. Before an inventory was taken & without my knowledge,Trustee & CA sister held a garage sale & split the money.Then, Trustee allowed CA sister's kids to come over from CA & take what furniture they & their mother wanted.
I hired a lawyer as the Trust atty was going along with anything Trustee did.My lawyer demanded that the Trustee release $70,000.00 to me as I had discovered that Trustee had released the Deeds on she&CA sister's houses in Aug. Along with the check I received 2 weeks ago was an Affidavit of Approval of Acctg. that they want me to sign before check is cashed. The acctg is a joke.My lawyer wants me to sign.
Can I file an objection,w/o atty,if this isn't in Probate?


