Arkansas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/23/07, 12:10 pm

Legal Question


can garnishment be withheld from real estate sale

I have a wage garnishment against me that i am currently paying. My mother passed away but had given us (her seven children) a quit claim deed to her house prior to her death. we have sold the home but now the deed people are saying that this garnishment has to be paid from the sale of the house even though creditor has judgement against my wages. Is this right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search