Legal Question in Criminal Law in Arkansas

Affidavits, Confidential Informants, and Search Warrants

Can someone that was served a search warrant and then has criminal charges pending be allowed to see any affidavits that were used in the filing of the search warrant and, if ''confidential informant (CI)'' is used by police officer as the reason to believe a crime was being committed, can defendent find out who this CI actually is. Also, I have read where when entering a premises to serve such warrant that police must try to give notice and identify themselves (ring doorbell or knock..etc) before entering and wait for a response. Is this true in Arkansas and if not, is there any recourse allowed by law?

Asked on 9/09/03, 11:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Herb Southern The Southern Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Affidavits, Confidential Informants, and Search Warrants

you are correct.

Read more
9/09/03, 11:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Arkansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Frank NatoliNatoli-Lapin, LLCNew York, NY
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now