Legal Question in Workers Comp in Arkansas

finger amputation settlement

I had my finger amputated at work all but the skin in jan 03. the bones were crushed and put back with pins. i now have no use of the finger and the doctor is talking about a surgery to make it in a claw shape that does not function. if i choose to have it removed instead, since it is useless, will i still be able to receive settlement as though it was amputated in the accident? if so what amount is reasonable in such a matter as i have not obtained a lawyer.

Asked on 4/18/03, 11:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Orintas Orintas Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: finger amputation settlement

...call 501-225-1665 to discuss the matter

Read more
4/18/03, 3:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Arkansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now