California | Disability Law
Legal Question
How to be declared legally disabled
I have been sick and disabled with 3 chronic illnesses for the past 11 months. I am NOT on SSI or Disability, at this point my family is able to help financially, so I have chosen not to apply. I need to know how to be declared legally disabled. I will be in graduarte studies at Cal Poly, I would like to know what proof I need to have to be enabled to use the disabled student services. I need the sevices they offer because of my disability. Can you please advise me as to what steps I need to take to be declared legally disabled, if that is what I need to do. If there are other option let me know. Thank for your time.


