California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
1/01/07, 3:52 pm

Legal Question


Disability Denial Waiting Period

My husbands Supplemental LTD claim was just denied. They said he was still within the 5 year waiting period when his car accident occured. My husband has been working for Los Angeles County since the year 1999. His first two years he worked for the county as a consultant only and on Nov 16th 2001 he became a fulltime county employee. His 5 yr waiting period was met this last Nov. My husbands accident occured last May 02,2006. He is still employed and on Leave Of Absence. He has suffered brain injuries, lost the sight in one of his eyes, and multiple bone fractures and will probably need to remain on leave for at least a year. This doesnt seem fair being so close to the waiting period deadline. Do I have any options? Thanks,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search