California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
2/04/02, 1:28 pm

Legal Question


Employer promised position once recovered from disability

Shortly after becoming temporarily disabled my employeer promised that he would hold my position for up to a year if needed for recovery. He would hire a temporary employee while I was out. Four weeks later I received notification that I was being laid off. There is a new employee in my place. Does the verbal agreement worth anything?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search