California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
6/05/09, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


Health aide

My 5 year old son is incontinent due to hydrocephalus. His school district is providing a health aide during school hours, but he is enrolled in their enrichment program after school and they refuse to pay for the aide for that program. The enrichment program is a self-funded school district run program that uses school facilities with district teachers and they say in their pamphlet that they are ADA compliant. Are they required to provide a health aide for this program?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search