California | Disability Law
Legal Question
Lower wage for comparable work for disabled worker
I was diagnosed with a permanent disability which does not allow me to perform the job which I was trained to do. I was formally retired from that position and recieve an annuity for my disability. However, I started working at an unrelated job at an entry level position that does not effect my disability or my annuity. After 2 years, my job description matches what others in this company are doing but the pay radically does not. The difference is my disabilty which does not effect my job performance, after asking for comparable wage and being turned down, what is my next step?


