California | Disability Law
Legal Question
Ramps at crosswalks in a California HOA
I live an HOA in CA that has private streets and the only crosswalk at in our HOA that goes to the HOA park does not have a ramp access the only ramp access is from across the the street from the park. There is a ramp from the park to the street however to use access it you must go down the street, past another stop sign (approximately 300 feet from the crosswalk. The ramp location does not have a crosswalk or stop sign. The HOA states they do not have to put a ramp at the crosswalk since there is access. Is there any laws in CA covering access to private parks. We are single family homes with no handicap parking at the park either.


