California | Disability Law
Legal Question
Settlement proposal
I have filed a claim with the DFEH which they have accepted. The employer has responded and my DFEH rep has said a full investigation wouldn't start until Feb-March 2007.
He did sugggest that he would like to call the employer to ask if they would like to do a,
no admission of guilt, settlement. He then asked me what $ number would I like to request?
I know you can't speak to the specifics of my case but is there a rule of thumb formula to apply as a starting point.
I don't want to be stupid in asking way too much or way to little, can you help?
Thanks in advance.


