California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/09/09, 9:02 am

Legal Question


unfair treatment santa clara

A few years ago a friend of mine in California moved into her mother’s house to take care of her mum as she is suffering from alzheimer's. Then Santa Clara County took control over her mother’s estate, I do not know why. My friend is disabled as she has had a stroke which has left her with diminished movement in her left arm and both legs. The county made my friends responsible for her mother’s health care knowing she her self was disabled. Now they have taken her mother into care, and will not tell my friend where she is .and are now saying my friend must pay rent to live in her own mothers house, the house which will be hers should her mother die. Is it legal for them to do so and to expect a disabled woman that is in a wheel chair much of the time to take care of an elderly woman with alzheimer's who needs a lot of attention it seems as though they set her up to fail as they have know of my friend’s medical condition from the outset.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search