California | Administrative Law
8/17/10, 7:01 pm
Legal Question
My mom brought a new car a week ago are there anyway to return the car or break the contract?
My mom brought a new car a week ago are there anyway to return the car or break the contract?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
What does it say in the contract? |
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Probably not. You didn't state any reason, nor did you say whether this was a cash purchase or involved any financing. There are lemon laws and laws regulating financing, but in general a contract to buy a car is final and binding. Please note that both the dealer and the customer ordinarily sign a whole bunch of papers at closing, and your mom or both of you should go over these carefully to see what rights, if any, she might have at this point. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
► I've been a respiratory therapist for over 30 years w/out any patient oriented...
► Library charged me 120$ in fees although i returned all the materials 100%, but was...
► Do you have any info. on the Prop. 36 Laws/or drug diversion program.
► I am a retired police officer. I am going to a good cause hearing PC12027.1 the city...
► My 4 year old daughter is attending a head start program, and the school has asked...
► Around 1985 I was with a friend at a hotdog shop who tried to sell about 3 grams of...
► I was in the hospital in June of 2003. Apparently, my insurance company, Aetna, paid...
More Administrative Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press