California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
1/16/10, 8:24 am

Legal Question


Ordering online

An advertisement online was in such a way that the product was free. I gave my name, email address, and the home address to get the product. I did not give any credit card or any other personal information as it was not required.

I have received an email from the company informing me that the product is shipped and I should pay them $89. I sent them back an email demanding the shipment to be cancelled, they are refusing.

My question is if I do not pay for the product, how can they collect money from me?

Thank you for clarifying.

Michael


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search