California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
11/30/08, 3:23 pm

Legal Question


State Exam in California

I recently took an promotional ''IT'' exam with the state of california. I already work for the state as a Mechical Technical Occupation Trainee but they do not consider it a ''state'' job. I applied for the test which I received a letter stating that I was ineligible. I called the exam unit and found that my app was flag to be re-reviewed. Once the exam unit re-reviewed my application they stated that I was eligible and sent my the test. I ranked 1. Now I have a job offer and personnel is stating that I shouldn't have been eligible. I lost the opportunity to take another test because I thought I was already on a list. The are taking away my inelibility for this promotional exam and nowI'm about to lose the offer for my position. I would like to hold them responsible for there answers. Once a decision has been made then it should stick and not cost people their jobs and livelyhood.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search