California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
10/19/09, 10:53 pm

Legal Question


My step sign for a car the he said was for me. He typed out a contracted saying the I was to Pay for the car and that it was for school and work. He said if I wanted to drive the car I had to sign. Having no transportation to work and school I sign and so did he. But everything is under his name. I moved out and continued to make the payments. Now I lost my job and I don't want them to take me to court and sue me. Can they sue ? Will they win?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search