Legal Question in Administrative Law in California

How many time does a person have to be arrested for any reason when the DA fails to pick up any charges prior to the cops being considered harrasing of the person. I have been arrested 4 times in the prior year, none of the times were any charges picked up. This has happend several other occassions in the past, how many times does it take before i can file against them for putting me in jail when they knew they didnt have a case or just becuase they could put me in there so they did put me in jail? It seems unfair that they tell another person that got arrested and not charged that they just "feel we needed a time out, not to worry we are going to write up the case in a manner that the DA will not pick up charges against you or her." That fully supports the cops just arresting us because they could and not for valid purposes. Do I have a case against the police in ca. for this?

Asked on 8/22/13, 3:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kubler The Kubler Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

All they need is probable cause to do this. If not then 1 is enough.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/13, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now