California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
10/27/01, 3:29 am

Legal Question


In the California Appellate courts --

In the California Appellate courts--When and for what reason is an remittitur issued? (Other than the transfer of the file)what is the lower courts responsiblities regarding the remittitur after it is issued back to trial court for further determination? And after the fact ot merits of the case have been brought into question and verified.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search