California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
3/11/02, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


Car hit from back

I was hit by a car while I was waiting at a red traffic light. We didn't call cops since it was a minor damage on the rear bumper of my car and the front portion of the other car. Later When I contacted the Insurance, the other party allready reported incorrectly. He claims that I have bumped into his car while I was reversing. He is also trying to bring a friend as a witness.Insurance company offered a 50:50 adjustment. But I want to goto small claims court because I feel I didn't do any mistake.

--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search