California | Banking Law
Legal Question
Loan
An ex-girlfriend's parents co-signed a loan for me to get a Motorcycle. 7 Months later it was stolen under their watch. So a little under a 2 years has gone by and i am still paying every month. The parents that co-signed are now claiming we had a verbal agreement stating that I would get a loan by myself after 6 months of payment.(This never happened) They are attempting to take me to small claims court for the remaining balance. They have called and left harrassing messages. My question is, Since i have been making payments on a bike i no-longer have. Is their ''verbal agreement'' accusation going to stand up in court? Can i counter sur for harrasment? do they stand a chance at winning?


