California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/13/06, 1:51 pm

Legal Question


In need of some advice

I was invloved in a car accident and the car I was driving did'nt have insurance on it at the time.I did have insurance but since the car was in the shop i pulled the insurance off of it to put on my other car.The accident was'nt my fault but since i did'nt have insurance I got stuck with the bill.What I'd like to know is if I file for bankruptcy will I still be liable for that bill It's thirteen thousand dollers and there's no way I can pay that Please advice and Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search