California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy
Hello,
I'm contemplating going the Bankruptcy route due to circumstances beyond my control. Entertainment industry work fluctuations, divorce, paying bills on-time (alimony, child-support, rent and other miscellaneous bills). Nothing extravagant to say the least. My main goal was to keep my credit rating in good standing and paying my creditors on time every month, but with life circumstances (as mentioned above), life expenses have surpassed my ability to keep up. I'm also in the process of changing careers due to the decrease of work in the Entertainment industry (visual effects, animation). Thought I'd clarify WHICH entertainment industry! :) Anyway, I feel like I'm at the end of my rope and I'm dangling by a thread. I've even gone the route of speaking with a financial consolidation rep, but that still doesn't change the fact that I'm not working and the bills still need to be payed. I'm also proactive about looking for work, but pickings are slim. If anyone knows of a better route to take, please, please let me know. I'm a hard, dedicated, creative thinking employee! Not a dead beat by any means!!!! Just confused as to which route to take to remedy this situation. Thank you all in advance for any help you can offer!
Dan


