California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/02/08, 9:24 pm

Legal Question


Fiancee Mother filing Chapter 7

My fiancee's mother is filing for Chapter 7. Currently her mother has my fiancee and her sister as co-signers on 5 credit cards. In addition her mother is the primary person on my fiancee's car loan and a co-signer on one of my fiancee's credit cards. When she files for chapter 7, what will the effect be on my fiancee's credit? Would her mother be able to remove my fiancee and her sister from her credit cards before she files? I believe she has already stopped paying on the credit cards. Thank You for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search