California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/04/05, 2:41 am

Legal Question


Personal Bankruptcy Filing more than once

I claimed bankruptcy in 1993 after a divorce. I was laid off from my job April 2004 and haven't been able to find work.I have debts that are not from extravagant purchases but more like $600 interest and late charges on a $300 limit credit card. additional mileage on a leased but turned in vehicle and other things. Doctor bills. Total is under $10,000. Can I claim bankruptcy again and are ther any additional ramifications of claiming it twice in a lifetime. I have no assets at all. I own a car, that's it.There is no way I will catch up. I am sole fupport for two children also.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search