California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/23/07, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


Repo/Bankruptcy

My Dad just passed away leaving my 71 year old Mom with a motorhome payment she cannot afford. It has gone to collection. Is it better to try and sell (she owes approx. $98,000 yet it books out at only approx. $69,000), voluntarily turn it in to the bank it is funded through, or file bankrupcy? What will the effects be on her home? We don't want her to lose her home.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search