California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Subpoena in an Adversary Proceeding
I am the debtor in a C7 personal BK In Pro Se. The Plaintiff in an Adversary Proceeding has sent out several subpoenas that I am aware of to 3rd parties. Acording to the Plaintiff's counsel. we have not had the 26(f) conference. I think we have as we did submit a discovery plan in the early conference.
From what I can tell in FRCP, no discovery can happen until after the 26(f) meeting, so if that has not happened (per oposing counsel), are the subpoenas legal? can any information received through them be thrown out as inadmissible?
Am I supposed to get a copy of each subpoena before they get sent out? (I thought I read something about that in FRCP)
They are also saying tht they dont have t send Initial Disclosures yet. I think they are wrong and am about to file a motion to compel. Am I wrong?
This attorney is using a private investagator as his ''Bankruptcy Expert'' and the PI is not an attorney. Can I subpoena the PI for producion of documents? Depose him? I don't know if the PI is an employee or a subcontractor
Would the PI be covered under Attorney-Client Privledge or Trial Prep Materials?


