California | Business Law
Legal Question
I am in business as a DBA, 1 partner is going to buy me out, but it is taking much longer than it should and his buy out terms are not acceptable to me.
The question is, my partner has already started a LLC with the same name as the DBA, with his new partners on the LLC, they are curently doing business under the LLC.
I would think that this would be illegal, some sort of faurd? Am I wrong, I would love to use this to get more on the buy out and speed it up.
Thanks
Ed


