California | Business Law
6/20/09, 11:43 am
Legal Question
business license required?
is a bl required to have a legal computer repair business?
business license required?
is a bl required to have a legal computer repair business?
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: business license required? It depends on the jurisdiction, but yes, various types of businesses in most jurisdictions require a business license.
Is this a business you are starting, a business you are having problems with, just a business you are considering working with, or something else?
It is best to consult with an attorney when you first start a business to ensure you are complying with all laws, including but not limited to business licensing. Computer repair businesses have to also contend with laws on privacy and child pornography, among a host of other issues.
I do both business law and litigation. Contact me directly for a free initial consultation (my contact information is in my LawGuru profile). |
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Re: business license required? Business license requirements are local in nature. Your city, or if in an unincorporated area, your county, would be the governing body that would set the regulations. As far as I know, most cities and all counties would expect a computer repair business (or any other kind of business) to have a license. They aren't expensive or hard to get. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► Wrong legal cause of action? If someone alleges a person interfered with Contractual...
► Car wash is it legal to have a fundraiser for your personal use?
► Making money by covering/teaching songs online I am opening up an internet business...
► Sweepstake contest Do I have to pay courier fee of $390 in order to pick up my...
► Wage cut notification Is the employer required to give advance notification of a...
► Wage Cut notification Does an employer need to give advance notification of a wage...
► Registration fee forfeited I registered a 5-day training class with RedHat Linux and...
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press