California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/17/07, 11:26 pm

Legal Question


California state university refusal

I got a parking ticket and tried to pay

with pennies the whole amount at

the parking and transportation office.

They did not accept the money and

just said because they did not want

too. The issue I have is it does not

say anywhere that they do not

accept coin money. I got a parking

ticket and this is going on my dmv

record until I pay the ticket, which I

have tried twice now. Under the

coinage act of 1965, legal tender and

the invitation to treat, do I not have

the right to give any form of US

currency denomination? Plus, the

tickets last day is due friday and if

they do not accept I plan to sue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search