California | Business Law
Legal Question
Can we collect from the President of Corp that has been suspended?
BACKGROUND: We received a judgement in Superior Court back in 1993. We attempted to pierce the corporate vail but failed. The judge ordered a contructive trust on the account we transfered to the coroporation. After attempting to collect the sole share holder/President filed Chapter 11 bankrupstsy and the plan was confirmed. The corporation has been making payments as listed in the confirmed plan until last year. The corporation is no longer covered under the bankrupsty since the plan only called for 6 years of payments. The State of California suspended the corporation early last year. The sole sharehold/President is still running using the same corporate name and tax payer id. QUESTION: Since the corporation is not in good standing with state are we able to enforce the judgement against the President to collect the money sine the business continues to operate?
Thank for your help!


