California  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/20/03, 10:42 pm

Legal Question


corporate name change

I opened an LLc in 2002 with the intent of beginning a small business. Once the LLC was formed I took a ''real'' corporate job, and their was no activity with the LLC. I filed a 2002 return,and paid $800 in estimated taxes against future 2003 earnings. Now, I have left my ''real'' corporate job and want to open a different business, different name, different indistry. Can I just change all the current LLC data, or do I have to close the first LLC, and go through the effort - and expense, of starting all over again?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search