California | Business Law
Legal Question
Declaration
Would like to know where I can find a
sample format for a Declaration to be
attached to a Motion for Summary
Judgement.
Declaration
Would like to know where I can find a
sample format for a Declaration to be
attached to a Motion for Summary
Judgement.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stone |
Re: Declaration "I, the undersigned, declare:
1. My name is bla bla bla. The following is true of my personal knowledge and, if called to testify as a witness, I could and would testify competently to the following:
2. Bla bla bla blather.
3. I am informed and believe that blather blather snorp grulp.
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct, except as to matters therein stated as on information and belief, and as to all such matters I believe it to be true. Executed in 94965ville, California this 31st day of June, 2009."
|
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
Re: Declaration There is no specific format (contact me directly if you would like a sample), as long as you include two key statements:
1. That the information is based on your personal knowledge and you are competent to testify as to the matters declared.
2. That the statement is made under the penalty of perjury of the laws of the State of California.
3. It's also very important that the declaration doesn't have any information that is inconsistent or contradicts the declarant's prior testimony, if any (depositions, admissions, etc...). Such contradictions will render the declaration wholly invalid and inadmissible.
Thanks,
Arkady Itkin |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12208
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10409
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► Registering for a Corporation Hello, My best friends and I have thought of a great...
► Contract question If you put an x in the signature line of a contract, to indicate...
► LLC, S, C, CORP for online database search website Hi, We have a great idea for an...
► Straw purchase I would like to purchase a car for a family member who is going...
► Order Shipped Late I am a contractor. I specifically asked a company that I needed a...
► Price Mistake If I made an offer to someone to sell my computer for 1200 but I wrote...
► Corporate law I'm registared with the state as president of a C corporation and 30...
More Business Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press