California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/01/08, 10:31 am

Legal Question


Fictictious Name - DBA

A business in town has been publishing a city directory using a name for 20 years. I recently found out that they never did a DBA filiing for that name so I did. I sent a cease and desist letter to them and they still use the name. Can I sue them to have them stop using the name? Can I receive damages equivalent to the profits they have received using that name since my letter to them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search