California  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/25/09, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


What kind of business agreement?

A friend of mine invented a product and has developed prototypes and has obtained a manufacturer. He knows how to do everything except the marketing. He wants me to run this business and get this thing sold. I do not want to proceed without some amount of certainty that my efforts and personal expenditures will be rewarded. Do I want ownership in this company? If so, does he just add me to the list of officers and award me 40% of the stock (what we discussed) or am I better off with an agreement giving me some percentage of all future profits and not have any ownership in the company?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search