California  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/31/08, 3:21 pm

Legal Question


Legal fairness

I believe there is a law that requires equal treatment in business settings, but I can’t find any reference to it. For example, if a boss offers something to one employee he must offer it to all employees. I think this law is more universal than just employee/company. For example, all national contracts offered by a cell phone carrier must offer the same commission tier. What is this law?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search