Legal Question in Business Law in California

Is there a legal term for all the parts in a court opinion that the judge decided or said something of interest. I don't mean just ratio decidendi because we all know obiter can be useful or relevant as well. To be more exact - lets say you read an opinion and summarize it into bullets. Is there a name for these bullets? Arguments? Statements?

Thanks!

Asked on 10/12/13, 5:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When the Court ot the research company lists out the points they are called headnotes.

Read more
10/12/13, 11:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now