California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/17/05, 10:07 am

Legal Question


A motor might cause a fire when its warranty is just over

Hi,

We are in the spa business and one of our roller chair has caused the little trail of smoke while in operation. I called the manufacturer and was told that they can't support due to the fact that this device's warranty is just 2 months over.

What should I do at this point? Who would be responsible if this chair happens to cause a fire in the shop?

Thanks in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search