California  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/08/13, 9:49 pm

I am a nanny, the Family I Work For Gave Me 3 Weeks Notice (as per Our Contract) That They Will No Longer Need Me, I Found A New Job In A Week and It Starts Before The 3 Weeks Are Up, when I told the family they freaked out and said they are going to sue me for not staying the 3 weeks. If they fire me do I have to stay until the 3 weeks notice is up?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search