California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/03/09, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


Non Compete / intellectual property

I sold my business 3.5 years ago. I

signed a non compete. An old

customer who doesn't like doing

business with the new buyer wants

me to start making him the product

again. The buyer is out of state (I am

in California). I know that the non

compete is probably not valid,

however I sold the processes and

technology (which I developed

myself) as well. Do I need to develop

new processes, or can I use the

processes I developed. I am in

California.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search