California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/28/09, 1:34 pm

Legal Question


I am the owner of a small business that sells primarily through farmer's markets. We currently work with a company that runs several of these farmer's markets, some more profitable than others. We were hoping to get out of one of these markets (where we are losing money) while still maintaining our status in the others, but were told that we would lose those other spots if we were to drop off out of the loser. The rental agreement signed states only that we may be in violation for failing to maintain payment, insurance, maintenance, etc. Barring that do they have the grounds to lord this failing market over our heads?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search