California  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/24/04, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


Private labeling imports and the Federal Trade Commission

I am close to opening an import business. My interest is to have the brazilian manufacturer private label for me prior to me importing the clothing to the US. The FTC's regs are vast and, in some cases, vague. Can someone help me understand if I have to register with the FTC to do this, can I simply list my companies name and other required disclosures without registering with the FTC? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search