Legal Question in Business Law in California

if I purchase a vehicle and the dealer agrees not to cash my down payment check until a certain date as well as informs my financing company of the situation, but they cash it soon can I refuse to pay them due to breach of contract

Asked on 9/23/13, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. The early cashing of the check is not a sufficiently material breach to allow you to refuse to pay the balance of what you owe.

Read more
9/23/13, 11:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now